2022 Annual Recognition Awards Nominees Announced

Mar. 07, 2023

Saskatchewan Soccer has announced the nominations for its Annual Recognition Awards that will be handed out at its Annual General Meeting Banquet in Weyburn, SK on Saturday March 18, 2023. Nominations were put forward by members of the Saskatchewan soccer community.

The awards celebrate the top achievements from participants across the province in local, provincial, national, and international competition including player, coach, referee, volunteer, member organization, and volunteer awards. In addition, recognition for various milestones including Provincial Soccer League Golden Boot Awards will be handed out.

“We wish to congratulate all nominees for their achievements in 2022 as we returned to a normal soccer experience in Saskatchewan post-pandemic,” said Rahim Z Mohamed, Saskatchewan Soccer’s CEO & Sporting Director. “The achievements of the players, coaches, referees, and administrators should remind us of the excellence that we have here in Saskatchewan. We look forward to celebrating with everybody in Weyburn.”

Youth Player of the Year nominees:

  • Jackson Kovitch MLS Whitecaps Academy Saskatoon,
  • Kadence Madraga SSA REX Excel Saskatoon,
  • Malik Darbi Team Sask Canada Summer Games,
  • Morgan Barry SSA REX Excel Saskatoon.

Adult Player of the Year nominees:

  • Jamie Hembroff Saskatoon Adult Soccer,
  • Jaron Slopinski FC Regina,
  • Taylor Bubnick University of Regina Cougars.

Futsal Player of the Year nominees:

  • Maren Smith

Youth Team of the Year nominees:

  • Team Sask Male Canada Summer Games,
  • U15 Boys Saskatoon Alliance.

Adult Team of the Year nominees:

  • FC Regina Women’s Masters,
  • YXE FC.

Youth Coach of the Year nominees:

  • Dan Weber Saskatoon Youth Soccer,
  • Adele Bandet Saskatoon Youth Soccer,
  • Rob McCaffrey Sask Canada Summer Games.

Adult Coach of the Year nominees:

  • Richard Exner FC Regina.

Coaching Dedication Award nominees:

  • Jose Ochoa FC Regina,
  • Mark Lord Saskatoon Youth Soccer.

Referee of the Year nominees:

  • Shukwia Tajik Saskatoon,
  • Vincent Morelli Regina.

Community Referee of the Year nominees:

  • Joseph Laszlo Regina,
  • Liam Burgess Saskatoon.

Volunteer of the Year nominees:

  • Alex McGreavey Saskatoon & District Soccer Referees Association Inc,
  • Jason Roy Weyburn Soccer,
  • Mark Millard Saskatoon Youth Soccer.

Member Organization of the Year nominees:

  • Battleford Youth Soccer Inc,
  • Saskatoon Youth Soccer Inc.

David Newsham Award:

  • Len Chelack

President’s Award:

  • Mark Millard, Dave Taylor, and Jodi Blackwell - Saskatoon Legacy Project

Provincial Soccer League Golden Boot Awards:

  • U15 Girls Golden Boot
    • Neko Michell QC United
  • U15 Boys Golden Boot
    • Tristao Hein Saskatoon Alliance
  • U17 Boys Golden Boot
    • Jerry Chen QC United
  • U17 Girls Golden Boot
    • Jaycee Berggren QC United,
    • Emma Lowe QC United,
    • Bridgette Koch Saskatoon Alliance.

Upcoming Events

Jul. 05, 2024 to Jul. 06, 2024

FTF Summer Combine Series
Saskatoon - GORDIE HOWE SPORTS COMPLEX 1525 Avenue P South, Saskatoon S7M 1L9
Our Combines are open to any players aged U15-U18

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information