2020 SSA Recognition Award Winners

Apr. 01, 2021


Thank you to everyone who joined us for the SSA Recognition Awards last night!  If you missed the celebration, you can catch up here.  Thank you to SSA President Lisa Bagonluri and Vice President Kelly Rawlings for presenting, and to Darren Dupont and the team at IKS Media for your outstanding job hosting once again this year! To our special guests Chantal Boudreau, Thomas Hasal and Al Simpson - it was great to hear from you all, thank you for joining us!  
“The Recognition Awards Celebration is an event we look forward to each year. It allows us the opportunity to look back on the year that has passed and reflect on our members’ accomplishments. 2020 was a year like no other, and each of these individuals overcame obstacles and excelled despite the circumstances. Their accomplishments truly deserve to be recognized,” says Saskatchewan Soccer Executive Director Doug Pederson. 
The below players, coaches, referees, and volunteers had an outstanding year in 2020. They were nominated by others in the soccer community to highlight how they help the sport of soccer thrive in Saskatchewan.  
Congratulations to the following winners!   
Female Youth Player of the Year   Jaycee Krushelniski  Saskatoon 
Male Youth Player of the Year   Jaron Slopinski  Regina 
Female Senior Player of the Year  Olivia Gables  Regina 
Male Senior Player of the Year   Thomas Hasal  Saskatoon 
Senior Futsal Player of the Year   Jay Tomchuk  Saskatoon 
Soccer for Life Player of the Year   Mike Schabel  White City, SK 
Competitive for Life Award   Mike Raymond  Regina 
Multisport Athlete of the Year   Hunter Kutcher  Regina 
Youth Coach of the Year   Hassan Mowgli  Saskatoon 
Coaching Dedication   Kurt Anthony and Samantha Stom Anthony  Regina 
Soccer for Life Coach of the Year   Randy Poelzer  Saskatoon 
Youth Team of the Year   FC Regina U15G Bluestars  Regina 
Referee of the Year   Shukwia Tajik   Saskatoon 
Nicole Rapin  Saskatoon 
Member Organization of the Year   Weyburn Soccer Association  Weyburn 
Soccer for Life Team of the Year   VUSC U19 Fusion  Warman 
Volunteer of the Year   Chad Striker  Swift Current 
Life Membership  Hung Duong  Saskatoon 
President's Award   Dale Perry   Swift Current 
David Newsham Award   Leslie Blyth   Regina 

Upcoming Events

Apr. 01, 2021 12:00 AM to Oct. 01, 2021 12:00 AM

Club Licensing Program 21/22 Submission Deadline
Club Licensing Program Intake Submission Deadline.

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information