Recognition Awards

2019 Recognition Awards


Past Award Winners

Saskatchewan Soccer is always pleased to recognize all of the previous winners of the association's Premier Soccer League (PSL) and Saskatchewan Soccer Recognition Awards.

Previous David Newsham Award Winners

1985 Henk Ruys*  1997 Andy Sharpe 2009 John Leyshon
1986 Doug Knott* 1998 Ed Horn 2010 Rob Newman
1987 Cedric Gillot 1999 David Jenkins* 2011 Brett Mario
1988 Raymond Jones 2000 Tom Wieclawski 2012 Huw Morris
1989 Hank Koopman* 2001 Al Day 2013 David Jenkins
1990 Bill Kerr 2002 Bob Maltman 2014 Jeannette Kuc
1991 2003 Dale Perry 2015 Don Findlay
1992 Ross Wilson 2004 Percy Hoff 2016 Mark Lord
1993 Klaas Post* 2005 Bob Rohachuk 2017 Rob Kroeker
1994 Paul Caves 2006 Jim Nicholson 2018 Gord Quinlan
1995 David Hebert 2007 Esther Dupperon 2019 Hung Tan Duong
1996 Ken Billows* 2008 Bruce Cowan  2020  
* indicates deceased

Upcoming Events

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started